Print Document or Download PDF


Feed by Kumar Sanu Cat- Education

There are four main news agencies; (1) Press Trust of India, (2) United news of India, (3) Samachar Bharti and 4) Hindustan Samachar. These were merged to form `Samachar' in 1976, but from April 14, 1978 these have started functioning as independent news agencies after Samochar was dismantled.

While the Press Trust of India and the United News of India supply news in English, the other two are operating through the medium of Hindi and other Indian languages. Since May 1982, the UNI has also launched a news service in Hindi under the credit line of UNIVARTA. Similarly PTI has started in early 1986 a Hindi language news service, called PTI BHASHA.

Read More.

Go Back